SERVICES

Preconstruction Planning

Our experienced Estimating Department can provide accurate costs for any size project.

AISC Certified Fabrication & Erection

Smith Ironworks, Inc. is within good standing with the American Institute of Steel Construction.  We are certified in Fabrication & Erection.

Project 
Management

Our Professional Project Managers are dedicated to keep cost down and schedules on pace to keep projects running smoothly.

 
Bridge

ABOUT

Smith Ironworks, Inc. (SIW) has been in the steel construction Industry for over 20 years.  We are a leader in the steel fabrication and erection industry.  We have evolved from a small family business to multiple locations along the east coast, but still keeping our core family values.  Our corporate office is located in Lyerly, GA.  We maintain smaller shops in Atlanta, GA, Fort Walton Beach, FL and East Kingston, NH.  Our mission is to be viewed as a partner of choice for any project that requires quality, integrity and experience in the steel industry.

 

QUALITY POLICY

“Smith Ironwork’s strives to maintain highly satisfied customers and attract new business by providing an error free product delivered on time, within budget and installed safely while meeting the contract specifications, federal and/or state requirements for construction safety, and customer expectations on every project.

Smith Ironworks, Inc.’s goal is to improve performance and increase customer satisfaction with our company’s products and services. By implementing procedures designed to eliminate the possibility of shipping defective material, providing continued training to employees, and tracking non-conformances, we can measure our quality goal of providing error free products to our customers. Through quality control, we ensure that any fabricated material that fails to meet our quality standards does not leave our facility until correct and meet or exceed contract requirements. With constant communication between SIW and our customers, we strive to deliver our products on time and maintain the project schedule from beginning to end.

PROJECTS

Top left: Eastside High School - Ra-Lin Construction ; Top Right: Flight Control Tower - ACC Construction; Bottom Left: Holy Vietnamese Church - Van Winkle Construction; Bottom Right: East Hamilton Middle School - Tri-Con Construction

1992

Year Established

75+

Employees

750+

Monthly Tonnage Averages

1,000's

Completed Jobs
 

AFFILATIONS

seaa-logo-125_orig.png

CONTACT

Lyerly Office Contact Information:

Eddie Smith

esmith@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 254

Kelli Smith Weaver, CEO

kweaver@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 239

Blake Weaver, Sales & Operations

bweaver@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 259

cell: (706) 978-6117

James Rogers, Field Operations Manager

jrogers@smith-ironworks.com

(404) 246-8090

Drew Smith, P.E., S.E.

dsmith@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 230

Kerby Smith Blackmon, Human Resources

kerby@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 226

Tammy King, Accounting Manager

tking@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 225

Lisa Cherry, Purchasing Manager

lcherry@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 245

Paul Kennett, Preconstruction Director

pkennett@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 228

Austin Kennett, CWI & Quality Control

akennett@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 228

Chris Brammer, Shop Supervisor

cbrammer@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 229

Michael Leonard, Sales Manager

garnold@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 241

BJ Montgomery, Sales & Estimating

bmontgomery@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 231

Hunter Gentry, Sales & Estimating

hgentry@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 235

William Lewis, Project Manager

wlewis@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 243

Danny Bradberry, Project Manager

dbradberry@smith-ironworks.com

(904) 339-3974

Ethan Bradley, Project Coordinator

ebradley@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 233

Harrison Couch, Project Manager

hcouch@smith-ironworks.com

(706) 895-3311 ext. 253

Office Locations 
Smith Ironworks, Inc. (Main Office)

5285 Highway 114

Lyerly, GA  30730

(706) 895-3311

(706) 895-3312 fax

Smith Ironworks of Atlanta

3110 Plant Street

Atlanta, GA  30344

(404) 768-7000

(404) 768-7001 fax

Kerby Smith Blackmon, Accounting Manager & HR

kerby@smith-ironworks.com

(404) 768-7000 ext. 103